Skip to content

Yeehaw!

March 25, 2013

Look! The second coming of man!

Watch out, though. You’ve travelled the solar system at near lightspeed. Just a few years to you, maybe. Not here. Check out Einstein, willya?

Things have – evolved. Heh-heh.

I’m a farm horse, I am. I know what you’re thinking. Ploughs, carts, lumping things around, et cetera. Humph!

Let me show you. See these? Teeth, huh? Teeth?! Can teeth wiggle? Can teeth manipulate? These are hands, man. Opposable thumbs in the oral cavity. Yeehaw!

Don’t look so gobsmacked. (Geddit?)

Help out, willya? Carrots don’t water themselves, and I’ve got bees to deal with.

[Friday Fictioneers]

8 Comments leave one →
  1. March 26, 2013 10:19 am

    “Opposable thumbs in oral cavity.” Now there’s an intriguing concept.

    • March 26, 2013 7:58 pm

      Ha, yes indeed! Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  2. March 26, 2013 8:19 pm

    🙂 Don’t think I’d care to be trying to ride that horse!!

    janet

    • March 26, 2013 8:29 pm

      I’m not sure the horse would let you! Sure is feisty 😀

      • March 26, 2013 8:32 pm

        🙂 My FF story is here. If you have time, let me know what you think.

        http://sustainabilitea.wordpress.com/2013/03/20/friday-fictioneers-going-for-the-gold/

        janet

      • March 26, 2013 8:41 pm

        Yours is much more sensible than mine! Reminded me of my youth, too. x

  3. March 27, 2013 2:56 pm

    It all started with Dolly the sheep. We just had to try to create on our own. Now look what we have wrought!

    • March 27, 2013 3:54 pm

      LOL!

Comments very welcome!

