Skip to content

Yay, inspirational!

March 23, 2013
tags:

I was honoured and delighted a couple of days ago to be nominated by Aspiring Scribbler for an inspirational blogger award. How cheering! Thank you, my lovely.

Now, apparently, there are Rules about blog awards. You’re only allowed to accept them if you – like – I dunno – rules! I’m not really a rules person.

(Also, when the rules tell you to nominate fifteen more winners – hoo, not to in any way belittle the magnitude of my gratification at being nominated, you understand – it starts to feel more like a chain letter than an accolade. And I have an itch, always, to burn any chain letters I receive, and then sit back waiting for a million billion pounds not to fall into my lap. It always works.)

So the nominating of a million squillion further recipients is unlikely to happen. Sorry.

But I would like to take a moment, since I’ve got one – hey, it’s my blog, I’ve got all night! – to honour two writers who have inspired and facilitated my writerly leanings over the last few years. They are the municipal liaison officers for Nanowrimo in my region. Unlike me, they are proper writers.

Please feel free to visit their blogs:

Author Interrupted
Rae’s Nonsense

Then there is the second part of the Rules, which I am much more likely to comply with, because who doesn’t like talking about themselves? Seven things about me:

  1. I have a dog named Jimbo.
  2. My favourite colour is yellow.
  3. I am 5 feet 4 inches tall. That’s around 160cm, for the metrically inclined.
  4. I can play the ukelele. I’m quite good at it, actually.
  5. I studied law at Oxford University.
  6. I am scared of slugs. Ew, slimy!
  7. My natural hair colour is blue.

Only one of the above is actually true. And if you don’t already know, I’m not telling!

No comments yet

Comments very welcome!

