Skip to content

“Our story”

March 12, 2013

The people in my life who are most significant are people whose significance has crept up on me. People I happened to meet at some thing because of some reason, and after a while it slowly became important. No big kaboom. No identifiable Moment when it all Started. Some of the people I love most dearly, I can’t even remember exactly how or where we first met.

Even the one who is of most significance hardly impinged on my notice to begin with. But then, she did start the whole thing invisibly, as just one cell. Two half-cells. She grew on me though. In me, anyway. And I exercised a choice to let her.

I’m glad I did.
And I’m glad I had the option not to.

[TOMW]

No comments yet

Comments very welcome!

