Skip to content

Muffins managed

June 28, 2012
tags: ,

I think it’s fair to say I have got the hang of muffins. šŸ™‚

These are honey and ginger muffins that I knocked up while waiting for the puff pastry to defrost for puff-tarts. They turned out pretty much perfectly, and were delicious.

I used a duck egg – which may or may not have made any difference, but I had half a dozen so I thought I’d see!

Other than that it was just a normal muffin recipe with some chopped stem ginger and a big dollop of honey stirred in at the end. Nom.

We’ve also got scones down pat – in fact Miss Fly can make them pretty much by herself now, with only a little help here and there.

So what shall we tackle next?

Miss Fly says “let’s make our own puff pastry!”
To which I say, “Not on your nelly.”

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2012 8:01 pm

    Honey and ginger sounds delicious!

    • June 28, 2012 9:59 pm

      Yes it was!

Comments very welcome!

