Skip to content

Knot a nitblog

June 24, 2012

This is not just a knit-blog.

Look, I have some cat-shaped scones to show you, to prove my point.

They’re just like normal scones, only cut out with a cat-shaped biscuit cutter, and thus bringing many more times the satisfaction to both the maker and the eater.

I could also mention, by way of a by-the-by, that I’ve had people round this weekend. Eating complicated food that I cooked myself. Well, a bit complicated anyway. It was stress-free, and my house is still tidy.

So, now that we’ve got that out of the way…

I’d like to do a little squee and show you my first proper, completed machine-knit project. A marvellously monstrous cushion cover. (It could equally be a ravishing robot, but we settled on monster in the end.) Squee!

Ahem.

I even put the pattern on Ravelry in the unlikely event that anyone else might want to make one too. I’m good like that.

http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/machine-knit-monster-cushion

It does look better in real life – for some reason I couldn’t quite get the angle right to take a decent picture. Maybe it was something to do with the fact that I finished the finishing-off this afternoon at a picnic and was dying to get on with the food part.

Anyhow – behold!

No comments yet

Comments very welcome!

