Skip to content

Daily challenges

April 18, 2012
tags:

Daily Challenge List 🙂

This is another element of my New Plan, which I’m really happy about.

I was beginning to feel a bit overwhelmed by the various things I’m supposed to fit in on a daily basis, on top of my morning and bedtime routines – early afternoon routines, late afternoon, after-work, before-dinner – arghlebharggle!

Since I am out at work on weekdays, and not back until evening a couple of times a week, it was all starting to feel a bit unrealistic.

So the plan is now to relax a bit, and not worry if I miss a few things out. I have a list of ten daily challenges – ten things that, in an ideal world, I would do every day (or at least every weekday) – but I don’t have to do all ten every day. Because perfectionism is shelved in 2012, apparently*, and therefore my goal is to do at least five out of ten every day.

(* That’s FlyLady’s motto of the year.)

To save you squinting at the snapshot of my FlyBook, here is the list. As you can see, some of these are easier than others.

  • FlyLady mission of the day (i.e. monthly zone cleaning)
  • Zone of the day (i.e. mini-blessing)
  • Check laundry
  • Declutter for 15 minutes
  • Make a proper dinner (or lunch)
  • Drink a big glass of water
  • Wash up
  • Write a blog post
  • Read / delete FlyLady e-mails
  • Clear everything off the stairs

I guess this only works if I don’t keep missing the same ones out, but I’m not going to worry about that unless it starts feeling like a problem. You know – babysteps!

I’ve been doing it for a few days now and it’s much less stressful than having a big list and feeling like I MUST DO ALL THOSE THINGS! OR ELSE! Much less.

Yesterday I magically managed all ten, but today I have to say I’m writing this blog post because I’ve only done four other things and don’t want to do anything else.

♥ ♥ ♥ Are you feeling the love?  ♥ ♥ ♥

No comments yet

Comments very welcome!

