Skip to content

More than I can chew

March 14, 2012
tags:

Oh dear

There’s a reason FlyLady suggests only getting out the amount of crap you can deal with in 15 minutes, and this is it. Oh dear. Never mind – onwards and upwards – tomorrow is another day, and all that.

I really need to take a more – managed? focussed? controlled? – approach to decluttering the lair though, I have stuff like this all over the room and it’s not good.

I’ve shredded a bag and a half of paper as part of Paperwork Night and deleted uncounted e-mails of which I hope none were especially important. Unfortunately, I think I also shredded a stray P60, which would be bad – but on the plus side I realised before I shredded a whole lot more that they were P60s and had DO NOT DESTROY written on them in great big letters. Phew.

Today’s easy babystep was to read an article on using a calendar.Tick.

I’m already using one, as recommended by FlyLady. It may not be the Best Possible Calendar, but it’s simple, it does the job and it works on my phone – so, as they say in bridge clubs all over the land (or would do if they were talking about calendars instead of interfering oppo), it’s the Best Calendar Possible. And that’ll do.

No comments yet

Comments very welcome!

